Man, these last few days have been eventful as hell. Wouldn't you know that as soon as I'm relieved of my cough and congestion that every single other person in my house gets sick, worse sick too, at least I only had a cough and excess snot, my sister starting puking everywhere. So yeah, I've pretty much avoided this house like the plague for the last few days because I'm not getting sick again and it seems like things are getting better, my room mates are back to work and even my sister would be back at school today if she didn't have to have her wisdom teeth out so that's good.
Still, I don't think I would've even came by today if I hadn't been jumped. That's in interesting story for you. I've never been jumped before, hell, the last fight I was in was a few years ago but this pisses me off. Like I was just out skateboarding down the riverfront trail and when I went underneath the bridge I must have been zoning into my music or something but I got sucker punched hard, and I didn't even see anyone behind me. Fortunately I have good balance and I didn't quite eat shit but I was instant pissed and as I stumbled off my board I hurriedly looked around and my attacker was some retard wearing a gas mask. Who the fuck does that? Hides out jumping people in a stupid gas mask? I didn't ask any questions, hell everything that happened probably only took a few minutes to transpire but for me it was like slow motion. I launched myself towards him along with calling him pretty much every vulgarity I could think of. I ran full on sprint toward him and he just stood there, and as soon as I got within arms reach I faked a punch toward his head and instead drove my fist up into his stomach as hard as I could and I must have winded him because he instantly bent over with a groan, I didn't wait as he bent over, I gripped his shoulders and brought my knee up to his face/ mask as hard as I could which knocked it off and before he could fall I picked him up and slammed him down on the pavement as hard as I could. I was so pissed that I don't even know why I did what I did but I flipped him over to lay on his stomach, grabbed both of his arms, stepped on his back and pulled them back at impossible angles to break them and I remember laughing as the man screamed. Even now as I think about it I don't care about what I did, who knows he would've done to me? Or someone else less able? I didn't call him an ambulance either. I would've if he had told me his name or why he wanted to jump me but all he kept saying was, "Embrace the Archangel" and that "He was going to kill me.." blah blah blah, honestly, when he told me he was going to kill me I almost snapped and finished him, it took every ounce of control I had to stop punching him before I gave him too much internal bleeding. Amazingly he was still conscious as I went to leave but to be fair he could only babble about his Archangel or whatever, I'm assuming its a gang he's a part of or some shit but before I walked away I leaned in close and said, "I am the Angel of Death. Your Archangel is but a joke to me. If we ever meet, he will embrace death."
So, I'm hoping things are gonna start looking up here now that everyone's feeling better, I can come back home and sleep in my own bed, go back to gaming Dead Space 2 again. I need to buy a new skateboard though because I guess I forgot it under that bridge, I might take a stroll down that way and take a look later on the off chance that its still down there and nobody passed it and decided they wanted a free skate. We'll see though because I have a date tonight and I think I'm just gonna relax and smoke a few bongs so to any readers out there, smoke em' if you got em'. Cheers :D
Like Clockwork
Wednesday, 24 October 2012
Saturday, 20 October 2012
Medicinal Booze?
Has anyone ever heard of Absinthe having anything to do with curing the common cold? (In case you aren't familiar with it I've got an easy wiki link here.) The reason I'm asking is because I woke up today feeling amazing. I've lost every symptom of the cold that I've been dealing with for this past week and besides water and a glass of milk that was the only other thing that entered my system yesterday.
I was feeling pretty restless so I had decided to bundle up and pay a visit to my friend Tyler's grave. He passed away the January before last due to hypothermia and shit started going downhill after that, I mean my life was never the picture of perfection or anything but a month after that Ben took his own life, another two months go by and then Alex is found by the train tracks, apparently he was walking home drunk one night and must have slipped on the ice or something and knocked himself out, but the cold took him as well. They say tragedies comes in threes, superstitious bullshit or not, that seems to be the case.
Anyways, I was standing in front of his stone and I had my eyes closed, remembering the times we used to skateboard around town and steal signs from in front of the stores after they closed. We had quite the collection after a while, drumstick signs, 5 gum signs, monster energy signs, you name it we probably had at least one of haha. When I opened my eyes there was a shadow in the corner of my field of vision and there was this guy standing a few feet away looking up at the sky. I couldn't really tell what age he looked, it was weird, he looked like he could have been my age but he then again he might have been over 30 I just couldn't tell. I found him standing there kind of strange and I'm a bit awkward so I just asked him if he knew Tyler. He said "sort of, in a sense you wouldn't understand though." To me that came off kind of arrogant but I'm not one to spark an argument, especially pointless ones so I just asked what brought him there today. "Inspiration" was his one word response. At this point my awkwardness was showing a bit and I was about to start heading back to my house when he said, "its been abnormally cold for this time of year don't you think?" I told him that I couldn't agree more and that I've been wearing pajama pants underneath my pants to tack on the extra layer of warmth, he seemed amused by this and told me that wouldn't work when it got even colder. I halfheartedly agreed with that statement and then I asked if he knew any good medicines for a cold, particularly to get rid of the congestion because my nose was sore from blowing it so much. His face lit up and he pulled out one of the nicest crystal flasks that I've ever seen. It was filled with a green liquid and before he said anything he popped off the top and took deep drink from it, it made me thirsty just watching him. He asked if I'd ever drank Absinthe and I told him I hadn't but I had heard about it from a few friends and seen it satirically portrayed in a few movies but I wasn't much of a drinker so I didn't go out and buy booze that often. He said that the fermented wormwood is extremely beneficial for certain ailments, cough being one of them and then he handed me the flask and told me one mouthful and I'll be feeling better "before I know it". I told him it probably wasn't a good idea because I didn't want to get him sick from the germs I left but he insisted and assured me that he never gets sick so I drank, and it was really strong and bitter but it cleared my sinuses almost instantly and it felt like being on the receiving end of a swift kick in the ass followed by intense relaxation, I could feel the tension melt off my body. After I handed his flask back, he told me that he was going to be on his way. I nodded, gave him thanks and said "yeah it was nice meeting you, hopefully I'll see you somewhere down the road." He held out his hand to shake, "count on it."
I didn't notice that his hand was tattooed until our hands actually touched. He had the whole thing colored red, kind of badass looking. I told him my name and he returned the favor, his name was Jack. After that we went our separate ways, I went home, and it I probably would've forgotten all about our little meeting if I hadn't woke up feeling so awesome today.
Anyways, I'd say this entry has gotten long enough, thoughts ?
I was feeling pretty restless so I had decided to bundle up and pay a visit to my friend Tyler's grave. He passed away the January before last due to hypothermia and shit started going downhill after that, I mean my life was never the picture of perfection or anything but a month after that Ben took his own life, another two months go by and then Alex is found by the train tracks, apparently he was walking home drunk one night and must have slipped on the ice or something and knocked himself out, but the cold took him as well. They say tragedies comes in threes, superstitious bullshit or not, that seems to be the case.
Anyways, I was standing in front of his stone and I had my eyes closed, remembering the times we used to skateboard around town and steal signs from in front of the stores after they closed. We had quite the collection after a while, drumstick signs, 5 gum signs, monster energy signs, you name it we probably had at least one of haha. When I opened my eyes there was a shadow in the corner of my field of vision and there was this guy standing a few feet away looking up at the sky. I couldn't really tell what age he looked, it was weird, he looked like he could have been my age but he then again he might have been over 30 I just couldn't tell. I found him standing there kind of strange and I'm a bit awkward so I just asked him if he knew Tyler. He said "sort of, in a sense you wouldn't understand though." To me that came off kind of arrogant but I'm not one to spark an argument, especially pointless ones so I just asked what brought him there today. "Inspiration" was his one word response. At this point my awkwardness was showing a bit and I was about to start heading back to my house when he said, "its been abnormally cold for this time of year don't you think?" I told him that I couldn't agree more and that I've been wearing pajama pants underneath my pants to tack on the extra layer of warmth, he seemed amused by this and told me that wouldn't work when it got even colder. I halfheartedly agreed with that statement and then I asked if he knew any good medicines for a cold, particularly to get rid of the congestion because my nose was sore from blowing it so much. His face lit up and he pulled out one of the nicest crystal flasks that I've ever seen. It was filled with a green liquid and before he said anything he popped off the top and took deep drink from it, it made me thirsty just watching him. He asked if I'd ever drank Absinthe and I told him I hadn't but I had heard about it from a few friends and seen it satirically portrayed in a few movies but I wasn't much of a drinker so I didn't go out and buy booze that often. He said that the fermented wormwood is extremely beneficial for certain ailments, cough being one of them and then he handed me the flask and told me one mouthful and I'll be feeling better "before I know it". I told him it probably wasn't a good idea because I didn't want to get him sick from the germs I left but he insisted and assured me that he never gets sick so I drank, and it was really strong and bitter but it cleared my sinuses almost instantly and it felt like being on the receiving end of a swift kick in the ass followed by intense relaxation, I could feel the tension melt off my body. After I handed his flask back, he told me that he was going to be on his way. I nodded, gave him thanks and said "yeah it was nice meeting you, hopefully I'll see you somewhere down the road." He held out his hand to shake, "count on it."
I didn't notice that his hand was tattooed until our hands actually touched. He had the whole thing colored red, kind of badass looking. I told him my name and he returned the favor, his name was Jack. After that we went our separate ways, I went home, and it I probably would've forgotten all about our little meeting if I hadn't woke up feeling so awesome today.
Anyways, I'd say this entry has gotten long enough, thoughts ?
Friday, 19 October 2012
From the ashes the Phoenix rises
Have you after stopped and thought about death? Is it really the end or just the start of something new altogether? I'd like to believe that there's more to me than just being the product of my mother and father's chromosomes, who I am is not determined by my physical characteristics or even from my parenting. I am who I am because I always been me, think of it as a soul that is your very essence and being I guess you could say. I more or less accept reincarnation as a fact of life rather than a belief. They say your subconscious mind is the doorway to your soul, your true self, everything that you are that you stem from. Sometimes, when you dream you can catch glimpses of the past, in this life and others. Have you ever been somewhere in a dream that seemed so real, but when you wake up you can't remember ever being to that place in your current lifetime? The conscious mind that the human brain uses can only process and store the amount of information the current embodiment has grown into, the stores of information retained from just one life are massive, its no wonder that as humans only having 33% functionality of our brains that we can only consciously retain so much. The subconscious is still very much a mystery to the scientific community, mainly for the sole reason of how the hell do you go about conducting a research on something that's only accessed by the sole individual in the unconscious state. My question is this, what would we become if everything we ever were and everything we are now somehow collided one day? I could have been a serial killer or some fucked up shit in a past life or maybe I was a religious nut, or a die hard workaholic, slave, peasant, noble, the list could go on and on through the ages and time periods. Would it make you insane? Or would having every perspective make you a better more complete person altogether? Food for thought and I'm always thinking.
Thursday, 18 October 2012
"Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law"
Thelema is as close to a religion as I'll ever come to accepting anything from. Its not even technically religion its more or less just spiritual philosophy but it still touches on a lot of truths and has a lot of values (some hidden some not so much). It also doesn't try and limit us to live by a set of law and standards dictated to us by others so it can apply to every single person on this planet. Now, like I said I don't wholly accept everything that these spiritual philosophies claim and as much of a genius as Aleister Crowley was there is a part that methinks was batshit crazy, this mostly stemming from that he not only was a "ceremonial magician" but that he actually has accounts of trying to dabble with The Black Arts. I bought a book at Chapters about a year ago on the Black Arts and his name and teachings were all over it. It was actually quite an interesting read if you're into weird occult shit like me, it covered everything from the 10 circles of ascension of the Qabalah, to True Names, to Necromancy, there's a bunch of fucked up rituals in it too so go to your local bookstore or Amazon if you're interested and look up "The Back Arts - Richard Cavendish". I've been sick for almost a week now and I've pretty much just been doing a lot of reading so if anyone out there reads this and has any good book suggestions I'm more than open to them as I'm running out of material here, and if any of you even fucking think the words Twilight I will personally track you down and shit all over you, cheers! :D
Handshakes and How de-do's
I suppose I should start off by giving you my name, it's Aaron if you really cared to know. I'm in my sophomore year of Biotech studies and I one day want to be that lab geek testing and creating new medicines to benefit you all. If I had it my way I would specifically be studying the cannabis plant and its cancer curing effects as found in the Rick Simpson studies. I feel its the most overlooked under-rated medicine of all and I find its very prohibition to be a crime in itself as it is based around lies and propaganda.
I'm a very selective person about who I spend my time with. Its not like I'm some unpopular lowlife or anything, I have lots of people who would call me their friend and I would do the same but there's only a few close ones I could name off the top of my head. I find that with age my outlook on life has become increasingly bleak, I often refer to the mass of populace as sheep because that's all I see our society as, "mindless sheep". I HATE most religions, not because of what they stand for but for what they've become in today's society. We can't even have a stupid boring political debate without "god" entering the equation, we can't progress further in genetic and numerous other scientific studies and fields because to certain religious practices its blasphemous.
Why am I writing this blog? Because I'm a fed up individual that would like to vent a bit, I enjoy writing/ typing and I always have so i figured why not start one of these bad boys up? Also I'm really bored, its cold as ass outside, and I need to find something new and exciting to game (xbox 360 if anyone has any suggestions). I also immensely enjoy South Park.
I'm a very selective person about who I spend my time with. Its not like I'm some unpopular lowlife or anything, I have lots of people who would call me their friend and I would do the same but there's only a few close ones I could name off the top of my head. I find that with age my outlook on life has become increasingly bleak, I often refer to the mass of populace as sheep because that's all I see our society as, "mindless sheep". I HATE most religions, not because of what they stand for but for what they've become in today's society. We can't even have a stupid boring political debate without "god" entering the equation, we can't progress further in genetic and numerous other scientific studies and fields because to certain religious practices its blasphemous.
Why am I writing this blog? Because I'm a fed up individual that would like to vent a bit, I enjoy writing/ typing and I always have so i figured why not start one of these bad boys up? Also I'm really bored, its cold as ass outside, and I need to find something new and exciting to game (xbox 360 if anyone has any suggestions). I also immensely enjoy South Park.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)